A Positive Life

22 Feb
Β© Jess Bruce 2016

Β© Jess Bruce 2016

2 Responses to “A Positive Life”

  1. thehomeschoolingdoctor March 2, 2016 at 12:50 pm #

    I love this! I didn’t get “positivity” before the last few months. Not that I’m a negative person. But after doing some reading, I feel like I have a better understanding on positive affirmation. I guess before, I felt like “being positive” just meant not saying anything bad. Well, I’m NOT good at that! I think I’m coming to realize that “being positive” is acceptance of me and acceptance of people/things. Yet not giving up. Or something like that. And helping the mind to retrain itself with positive affirmations. I don’t know. πŸ™‚ Terri

    • myjourneythrume March 4, 2016 at 8:58 am #

      Lol, I’m not good at not saying anything bad either, who is?! I’d agree that acceptance and not giving up is a huge part of positivity and ultimately for me it is seeing the better (not necessarily the best) in challenging situations. Doesn’t have to be 100%, every little makes a difference. Over time it becomes more natural and your mind starts to do it automatically. I don’t know either, but I do know I am happier (and healthier) when I believe and take on board positive affirmations rather than letting the negative overwhelm me.

Leave a Reply

