Happy New Year!

7 Jan
Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas, Northern Queensland, Australia © Jess Bruce 2016

Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas, Northern Queensland, Australia © Jess Bruce 2016

Here’s to a happy and healthy 2016!

I hope you all had a wonderful festive season. I last posted back in November just as Mr B and I went off on our honeymoon to Australia and New Zealand. We had the most amazing month of relaxing, exploring, walking, swimming, eating and drinking. It literally was the holiday of a lifetime. And mostly my energy stayed strong and ME/CFS behaved, more on that in a future post.

We got home early December and were immediately fully submerged in the whirlwind that is the Christmas season, hence the blog silence.

But now with the new year just begun, there is time to sit and breathe again. And I thought I’d take this opportunity to relive some of my favourite holiday moments by sharing some of our photos – a somewhat lazy, on my part, first blog post of the year, I’m easing myself back into reality – but fun for me and I hope enjoyable and uplifting for those of you reading this too. This is just a taster, we have 100s of pictures!

Happy New Year everyone!

Tropical Paradise, Port Douglas © Jess Bruce 2016

Tropical Paradise, Port Douglas © Jess Bruce 2016

View from our villa's deck on Bedarra Island, off the North Queensland coast, 'barefoot luxury' paradise. © Jess Bruce 2016

View from our villa’s deck on Bedarra Island, 30 minutes by boat off the North Queensland coast, ‘barefoot luxury’ paradise. © Jess Bruce 2016

Our ride for the day exploring desert islands, this was our spot for a gourmet picnic lunch. This picture, so serene and calm, precedes our return journey when our boat filled with water and the motor failed! © Jess Bruce 2016

Our ride for the day exploring desert islands, this was our spot for a gourmet picnic lunch. This picture, so serene and calm, precedes our return journey when our boat filled with water and the motor failed! © Jess Bruce 2016

Marlborough Sounds, South Island, New Zealand. This was at the start of our day wine tasting at many of the Marlborough vineyards. © Jess Bruce 2016

Queen Charlotte Sound, South Island, New Zealand. This was at the start of our day wine tasting at many of the Marlborough vineyards. © Jess Bruce 2016

Wellington harbour looking stunning from the top of Mount Victoria. No filters needed, all natural beauty here. © Jess Bruce 2016

Wellington harbour, at the bottom of the North Island in New Zealand, looking stunning from the top of Mount Victoria. No filters needed, all natural beauty here. © Jess Bruce 2016

Bondi Beach on a super hot day © Jess Bruce 2016

Bondi Beach on a super hot day © Jess Bruce 2016

A true world icon, Sydney Opera House. Speaks for itself. © Jess Bruce 2016

A true world icon, Sydney Opera House. Speaks for itself. © Jess Bruce 2016

 

7 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. thehomeschoolingdoctor January 8, 2016 at 11:20 pm #

    Well, welcome back from there to…uh…home! 🙂 Lovely photos! I hope you had a good December and start of January!

    • myjourneythrume January 14, 2016 at 12:50 pm #

      Thank you Terri! Happy New Year to you and your family 🙂

  2. Deborah Lawrence January 11, 2016 at 5:02 pm #

    Hi Jess

    Would you mind telling me your Neurologist and were they are based please

    Many thanks

    Deborah

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • myjourneythrume January 14, 2016 at 12:55 pm #

      Hi Deborah,
      I see a neurologist privately at the Nuffield Hospital in Brentwood, East London. Is that local to you? I found him through the ME Association.
      Best Wishes
      Jess

  3. thepollyannaplan February 2, 2016 at 7:15 pm #

    It’s lovely to see all your beautiful pics from your honeymoon and especially to see a photo of you – don’t think I’ve ever seen one before! 🙂 I’m soooo happy to hear you had such a wonderful (and most importantly) healthy time. I loved Australia. It’s an amazing place and I hope to go back there one day soon. Happy belated New Year!! 😀

    • myjourneythrume February 4, 2016 at 9:48 am #

      Thank you! I’m a bit camera shy, getting better with it! I really want to go back to Australia too, we really loved it. Happy New Year to you too! Hope you’re doing okay. Jx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Body & I: A New Chapter | my journey thru M.E. - January 15, 2016

    […] come such a long way in my recovery over the last few years, and with our wedding done and our honeymoon not quite on the horizon, it was a good time to start reducing my dependency on these drugs. I […]

Leave a Reply

