Simple is Best

19 Mar
© Jess Bruce 2015

© Jess Bruce 2015 All Rights Reserved

Continuing my floral theme, I have brought Spring indoors and into our flat. Amongst all the chaos that packing to move entails, I have some beautiful flowers to remind me to breath and pause for a few moments of mindful calm.

© Jess Bruce 2015. All Rights Reserved

© Jess Bruce 2015. All Rights Reserved

Daffodils are so often overlooked I think for fancier flowers. But I love them. So simple and so bright. They totally signify Spring to me.

© Jess Bruce 2015. All Rights Reserved

© Jess Bruce 2015. All Rights Reserved

What’s your favourite flower? I also love sunflowers, which are going to be the main flower at our wedding. Sunflowers aren’t yet in season so for now I am enjoying the brightness of daffodils.

© Jess Bruce 2015. All Rights Reserved

© Jess Bruce 2015. All Rights Reserved

6 Responses to “Simple is Best”

  1. Lindsay March 19, 2015 at 4:06 pm #

    Beautiful!!

  2. BONNIE JOHNSON March 22, 2015 at 4:31 am #

    THEY ALSO SMELL HEAVENLY!!

  3. thehomeschoolingdoctor March 23, 2015 at 12:46 am #

    Crocuses are nice! Your photos are perfect!

Leave a Reply

