In Search of the Winter Sun

30 Jan
Red Sky © Jess Bruce 2015

Red Sky © Jess Bruce 2015

Since I enjoyed my moving meditation in the park so much, I decided to do it again. I went in search of the Winter sun, I think I found it 🙂

Pink Sky in the Afternoon. © Jess Bruce 2015

Pink Sky in the Afternoon. © Jess Bruce 2015

Photography is a wonderfully mindful and grounding experience. You’re capturing the present moment. It brings you back to the present, for that moment you compose the shot, looking through your viewfinder and then pressing the button to take the photo. For that moment, you are focused on nothing other than what is in front of you. It’s special. It’s calming. It’s soothing and nurturing. It’s mindful. It’s meditation.

Winter Sun © Jess Bruce 2015

Winter Sun © Jess Bruce 2015

January can be a dull and dreary, hard month. It is cold and the days are often dark and grey. I had been watching for a crisp Winter’s sunny day so I could take my camera for a walk to our local park and capture the Winter sunshine. Once you start looking for that little piece of brightness, you see it everywhere.

London skyline, a plane never far away © Jess Bruce 2015

London skyline, a plane never far away © Jess Bruce 2015

Peaking through the trees.  © Jess Bruce 2015

The Sun, peaking through the trees. © Jess Bruce 2015

All photographs in this post were taken by, and belong to, me, Jess Bruce. Please do not use them without my permission.

© Jess Bruce 2015. All rights reserved. 

2 Responses to “In Search of the Winter Sun”

  1. thehomeschoolingdoctor February 4, 2015 at 1:08 pm #

    Wow! Those are GREAT!

Leave a Reply

