I’m Back! Yoga and ME/CFS

30 Nov

PaperArtist_2013-11-29_21-48-55-972x1024

Jenny over at MEcuperate recently asked me to write a post about yoga for ME/CFS. She had picked up on my love of yoga through my persistent tweeting on the subject. I was more than happy to oblige. As regular readers of my blog will know, I am well and truly, madly and totally, in love with yoga and it’s wondrous effects on my body and ME/CFS.

To read my article please pop over to MEcuperate. You can find my article directly by clicking this link.

Once you’re done reading all about how yoga has helped me in my journey thru ME/CFS please do have an explore of Jenny’s site. MEcuperate is a treasure trove of insight, experience and positivity for all of us touched by ME/CFS.

This is the first blog post I have written in a month. My last post was all about the big step forward I had taken in my health thanks to the Lightning Process and how I was going to take a little blogging break to focus on my recovery. I am pleased to report that things are going well for me. I am steadily building my strength and stamina and continuing to take steps ever more towards a Life I Love.

I want to take a moment to say a HUGE thank you for all the lovely supportive comments that so many of you, my dear readers, left for me on that last post. It meant the world to me that you were supportive and happy for me. I’m sorry that I haven’t replied to all of you individually. But please do know that I am sincerely grateful for your support and kind words.

Writing this article for Jenny made me realize just how much I’ve missed blogging in the last few weeks. The break was necessary and very helpful for me but I feel now that I am ready to return to the blogging world. So watch this space, another post from me will be winging its way through cyber space very soon.

Until then, why not check out my article on MEcuperate and all of the other wonderful information and resources that Jenny has compiled there.

 

15 Responses to “I’m Back! Yoga and ME/CFS”

  1. currankentucky November 30, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

    Welcome back!!!!!!!! xxxxx

  2. thehomeschoolingdoctor November 30, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    Just the photo made me heave a sigh and relax! Aaaah. Yoga. Glad to read your post! Glad to read your body is treating you a little better, too! Welcome back!

  3. Jenny Barber November 30, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Thank you Jess! Glad you’ll be blogging again, I hopefully won’t miss one now I know you’re on Facebook!

  4. cttbbelliott December 1, 2013 at 1:32 am #

    good news……welcome back….I’ve been gone too…just back today

    amazon.com/author/amazon.com.brendabrownelliott

  5. Trisha December 1, 2013 at 3:27 am #

    I’m glad your weeks of recovery were helpful. Welcome back to WordPress!

  6. dawnhosking December 1, 2013 at 9:40 am #

    It’s great to see you back — yay 😉

  7. Chrissy Faery December 1, 2013 at 9:53 am #

    Yay! I’m so glad things are going well for you! ♥ I love yoga too! Never thought it would help me until I tried it! Which yoga dvd’s do you use? xx

    • myjourneythrume December 1, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

      Thank you! I have the Yoga Studio App and that’s really good. I also recommend Fiona Agombar’s Yoga For Fatigue DVD for lower energy higher pain days.

      • Chrissy Faery December 22, 2013 at 11:43 am #

        Ohh Ty so much! I got the app and I’m definitely going to look into getting the DVD too, it sounds ideal as my fatigue has been much worse lately!! Much love, Chrissy xxx

      • myjourneythrume December 22, 2013 at 11:58 am #

        The DVD is really good, I used it lots especially when my fatigue was bad and I wasn’t up to doing anything more strenuous. Merry Christmas! Lots of love xxx

  8. Ami Hallgarth December 2, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    I will definitely look up the sites and Apps you recommended thanks!
    x

Leave a Reply

