A Life I Love

29 Oct
Little Miss Sunshine - That's me! Happy Halloween Everyone! Photo by Jess B.

Little Miss Sunshine – That’s me! Happy Halloween Everyone! Photo by Jess B.

Hello!

How are we all doing this Halloween week? Hope everyone is doing well, happy and full of energy and joy.

I am so happy to say that I am! That is, I am doing well. I am happy. And I AM FULL OF ENERGY (yes really! And no I haven’t been drinking and no my blog has not been hacked. This really is me, Jess, writing) and JOY, mustn’t forget the JOY!

I have something to tell you. Something that is AMAZING!

Last week I attended a three day ME/CFS recovery course here in London. And it has literally changed my life. I have taken a huge, no that’s not a big enough word, a monumentally enormous, gigantic, super sized HUGE step towards wellness. ME/CFS is behind me. I am very much now on the road of recovery and rehabilitation. I am getting better. After 3 years (and many more without my actually knowing it at the time) of ‘doing’ ME/CFS, it is such a relief to have finally turned a corner. I have been tearful more than once. But they are joyful tears. Tears of sheer relief and to be honest a little disbelief that this is actually happening.

I have a lot of work to do. Recovery and rehabilitation takes time, persistence and consistency. It’s going to take some time to incorporate all of the tools and techniques I learnt last week into my life and to achieve the wellness and good health that I have dreamt of for so long. And in that hard working vain, I am going to be taking a little hiatus from writing my blog. How dare I?! I know! Don’t worry I won’t be gone forever – you’d be so lucky to get rid of me that easily!! It will probably take me longer than a few days, but I hope within a few weeks to be back blogging. Then I will share my experience of the recovery course and all the positive changes I am experiencing daily as a result of what I learnt.

I always believed I could and would recover. And now, as I work towards a life I love, that belief is actually becoming reality.

I just want to say thank you to all my loyal readers and wonderful followers and supporters. You literally rock my world. YOU make me want to blog and I WILL BE BACK. I love writing and blogging and a life I love will definitely incorporate those activities.

ButΒ Β for now I need to concentrate solely on working towards good health and wellness which are the cornerstones of any life and most definitely a life that I love. I hope you can excuse a little selfish indulgence. I do it ‘only’ for the sake of my health.

Take care and bye for now

Lots of love and hugs

Jess

xxxxxxxxx

P.s. For those of you who can’t wait until I’m back, you can find the link to the recovery course that I did here. It is based on the science of neurology, neuroplasticity, stress responses, NLP, Osteopathy, power of language and much much more. The course is called The Lightning Process and its aim is to enable you to achieve a life you love. I’ll tell you lots more about it and my experiences of using it when I get back to blogging very very soon.

41 Responses to “A Life I Love”

  1. Aly c October 29, 2013 at 8:37 am #

    So pleased you have found something that is helping you and I hope your recovery continues. Look forward to hearing about it when you are ready to return to blogging πŸ™‚
    Aly@perfectisamyth.blogspot.co.uk

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:37 pm #

      Thank you Aly! I will be sharing my experiences in the coming weeks. Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

  2. Fred October 29, 2013 at 9:13 am #

    Reblogged this on fredtroy and commented:
    πŸ™‚

  3. Jumping_Jenny_444 October 29, 2013 at 9:57 am #

    That’s wonderful! πŸ™‚ I wish you the best of luck on your path to wellness and recovery! Yes, I will miss your lovely posts, but at least you won’t be gone from the blogging world forever! πŸ˜‰

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

      Nope I most definitely will be back in the blogging world, as of today in fact! I hope all is going well with you.

      • Jumping_Jenny_444 November 30, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

        Things are going pretty good. I’ve been busy with blogging, crocheting, volunteering…all that lovely stuff. I’m glad to see that you’ll be blogging again! Looking forward to reading your posts again! πŸ™‚

      • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

        Very happy to hear things are going well for you. Yes I am back!!

  4. currankentucky October 29, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    That is super news Jess. So so so thrilled for you!!! I will miss your posts but as you rightly say, your health comes first. Wishing you more joyful days and look forward to your return to blogging land! xx

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

      Marie, thank you so much. I hope our dear friend is not treating you too beastly this weekend and that you’re still loving your new hair style πŸ™‚ xx

  5. nicolanoo October 29, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    That’s great news! Good luck!

  6. dawnhosking October 29, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    I am delighted to hear your good news Jess. I will miss your presence here and look forward to your return. Take care. Love and hugs, Dawn xxx

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

      thank you Dawn, that means so much. I read your post about the latest developments in your own health journey, I hope they aid and can move things forwards for you. Thinking of you. Jess xxx

      • dawnhosking November 30, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

        Thanks Jess, me too. I’m just glad that, finally, something is being done and evidence of pathological disease has been found — I knew it, the pain that I get is severe. Glad you are doing well, keep it up πŸ˜‰ xx

  7. Claire October 30, 2013 at 12:17 am #

    Great news!! Enjoy your ‘retreat’ and focus all your energy on healing. Sending lots of hope and good energy your way!

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

      I have greatly enjoyed my ‘retreat’, thank you Claire. Hope you are doing as well as you possibly can πŸ™‚

  8. thehomeschoolingdoctor October 30, 2013 at 1:56 am #

    Oh, all the bestest wishes ever! I am so excited for you! No matter what, never give up!

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

      EXACTLY, never never ever give up. I should get that tatooed on my arm, or perhaps less extreme and more sensibly printed on a tshirt! A belated happy thanksgiving to you and your lovely family, hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.

  9. Kate October 30, 2013 at 7:54 am #

    I am so happy for you Jess πŸ™‚ Wish you all the best on your road to improved health. Look forward to your next posts about the way you manage to recover. Xoxo

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

      Thank you Kate, I will be sharing my experiences in the weeks to come. If I can do it, anyone can. xx

  10. Sinead and ME October 30, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

    All the best, look forward to your next post whenever it may be. It is important to take time out and focus on yourself. πŸ™‚

  11. E. Milo November 1, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

    I’ve heard mixed reviews about the Lightning Process- SOOOO happy it is helping you! I’m jumping up and down in my mind and shouting encouragement across the miles. Go girl! Can’t wait to hear about your healing. Xo

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

      Thank you so much. I love the image of you jumping up and down in your mind. I hope it didn’t use too much of your precious energy though! Thank you for the encouragement, it is much appreciated, I am making great progress though it’s not all been easy (the best things in life never are, are they?) so your encouragement is much appreciated. xx

  12. Hayley-Eszti November 1, 2013 at 7:34 pm #

    Jess I am so happy to hear this! I wish you nothing but good luck, and I really hope things continue improving. Don’t leave us for too long though! I look forward to reading more about it when you return. All the best, Hayley-Eszti xx

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

      Thank You Hayley Eszti! I’m so happy reading your comment. I hope you’re doing well and enjoying Spain πŸ™‚ xx

  13. Donna November 4, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

    Wow, that is fantastic that you have found something that has really helped you. I am so pleased for you and look forward to you sharing your experiences of what you have learned. For now I am off to read more into it through the link you posted. Take care.

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

      I hope the link was helpful Donna. The books are a good starting point too. I will be back posting and sharing my experiences in the coming weeks.

  14. celestedimilla November 15, 2013 at 4:03 am #

    I’m so excited for you!!! Happy healing chica! πŸ™‚

    • myjourneythrume November 15, 2013 at 8:03 am #

      Thank you! I’m very happy and still can’t quite believe this is finally happening for me πŸ™‚

  15. pollyannaplan November 19, 2013 at 7:24 pm #

    I’ve only just found your post and I am sooooooo happy for you! WELL DONE JESS! You rock!! πŸ˜€ I did The Lightening Process too a few years ago. I’m so glad it worked for you.xx

    • myjourneythrume November 19, 2013 at 7:46 pm #

      Thank you soooo much πŸ™‚ things are going really well for me, making good steady progress. I’m taking things slowly, learning to live all over again is hard but amazing. How did you find the LP? Helpful? Xx

      • pollyannaplan November 20, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

        I found it helpful at the time with my M.E symptoms, but then the Hashimoto’s disease began and… well you know the story! BUT, having read your post yesterday, it has inspired me to start using the LP again. So THANK YOU!

        From everything else I’ve learnt through The Pollyanna Plan, I now understand how to get the most out of the LP. Will keep you posted. And I’d love to hear how you are getting on too. xx

        If you’d like to get in touch, my email address is: thepollyannaplan@gmail.com.

  16. eloise November 23, 2013 at 11:12 pm #

    i havnt seen my friend who is suffering from m.e for months! shes stopped school as shes to tired and we both love sport and shes really good at it but when she was diagnosed 1 year ago we thought it would carry on like normal now she cant do anything because shes so tired she cant even go to the toliet by herself!
    she started to get better then she came back to school but now she is so bad shes in a wheelchair and in hospital i miss her so much and im so glad this page gave me a chance to see that m.e can be helped and that people with m.e shouldnt lose hope cause you didnt! your news is so great good luck in the future!

    • myjourneythrume November 30, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

      Thank you so much Eloise for reading and commenting. Your friend is lucky to have you, you sound incredibly supportive. Stick with her, that will mean the world to her, chronic illness can be hard on friendships so she’ll really appreciate having you around. ME can be helped, I had a hard three years before I managed to take that step forward to recovery but if I can do it anyone can πŸ™‚ If you or your friend have any questions about ME let me know I’d be more than happy to help.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m Back! Yoga and ME/CFS | my journey thru M.E. - November 30, 2013

    […] is the first blog post I have written in a month. My last post was all about the big step forward I had taken in my health thanks to the Lightning Process and how […]

  2. A Walk in the Park | my journey thru M.E. - November 24, 2014

    […] of literally 1 or 2 minutes. I built it up gradually, oh so gradually, until at my strongest pre Lightning Process, I was able to manage 25 minutes of walking without suffering severe post exertion malaise. There […]

  3. My Journey Thru M.E. Part 3: 2013 Turning the Corner | my journey thru M.E. - December 5, 2014

    […] the Lightning Process 3 day training course in London and by the end of the first day I knew this was the key to […]

  4. Ball of Fire | my journey thru M.E. - February 5, 2015

    […] my recent walks I was later than usual getting out. I usually go out around 2 pm. This day I had a Lightning Process follow up phone consultation so I didn’t leave home until around 3.30 pm. This being January […]

  5. ME/CFS Maternity Care | my journey thru M.E. - June 25, 2016

    […] he was pretty sceptical beforehand). Hypnobirthing comes from the same science and neurology as the Lightning Process, which has helped me so much with my ME/CFS recovery; so it is something I feel very comfortable […]

  6. Growing In Confidence | my journey thru M.E. - July 2, 2016

    […] use this in the context of the Lightning Process,Β but visualisation is powerful and can easily be used on its ownΒ and it definitely works for […]

Leave a Reply

