Liebster Award #2: Big Ted and Private Planes

21 Oct

liebsterFollowing on from my last post and all the Liebster Award Love, today I am saying a great big THANK YOU to Dawn over at dawnyhosking for nominating me for this award. Dawn is a fellow ME/CFS fighter and loves yoga like me too. She is a great writer, both about her illness and fiction too. I love her daily passion posts, they always make me smile 🙂

So yes thank you Dawn for nominating me for the Liebster award.

Now I will reveal a few more hidden secrets about myself in answering Dawn’s ten questions:

1. What time do you get up in the morning?

Between half 6 and 7am. For some reason my body has decided it likes waking up early; does it not get that I’m exhausted and sleep would help that?!

Hairy Biker Dave dancing away! Photo credit: metro.co.uk

Hairy Biker Dave dancing away! Photo credit: metro.co.uk

2. What’s the last thing that made you laugh out loud?

A laugh a day keeps the doctor away. Not entirely true in my case but laughter is good. Watching Dave from the Hairy Bikers doing the Paso Doble on Strictly Come Dancing was hilarious!

3. Money no object what do you buy?

A house for my Mum and Dad close by to where I live and a private jet to fly me across the Atlantic to see my sister in Philadelphia whenever I wanted.

4. Energy no issue what do you do?

Everything! Cook, bake, yoga, run, dance, read, blog for hours, go shopping, travel, have friends visit, visit family, and that’s just the first day!!

5. Favourite famous person and why?

This is hard. I can think of lots of famous people that I don’t like, which I won’t mention here, but a favourite famous person? I really don’t know.

My childhood cuddly toy, Big Ted. Photo by Jess B

My childhood cuddly toy, Big Ted. Photo by Jess B.

6. Do you watch Game of Thrones, if not why not?  It’s good.

Don’t hate me, but no. I’m too busy watching other shows like Masterchef, Great British Bake Off, Parenthood, Nashville……the list goes on, I’m not a telly addict honest!

7. What’s your favourite cuddly toy, you must have one?

Big Ted, my childhood teddy bear that I took to bed every night as a child (and until an age that is too embarrassing to admit right now)! He’s a bit battered now, having been patched and stitched up numerous times by my Mum. He no longer resides in my bed but I do still have him.

8. Do you count calories?  

No. Takes the joy out of food and as you all know by now I LOVE food!

9. Are you happy in this moment, now?

Yes. Sat here snuggled under a blanket in front of my light box blogging, an activity that I love, looking forward to doing some yoga, another activity that I love. So what if I have ME/CFS and feel physically dreadful, I can still be happy.

10. Who is your favourite band?

I am rubbish at band names and forever asking ‘who sings this song?’ to Mr B; often about the same song that I asked the same question the day before. I blame brain fog for not being able to retain music trivia in this way. I love the Shazam app as I can discover who is singing the song in seconds without incurring the rath of Mr B!!  Oh wait, I haven’t answered the question! I’m a fickle music lover, I’m not sure I have a favourite. Okay still not answered the question. I like The Lumineers, The Kings of Leon, Emilie Sandee and Alicia Keys at the moment. I give up, not sure I have a favourite!

Next time, learn, amongst other things, whether I prefer tea or coffee and my favourite Disney movie, as I answer the questions posed by Jenn at My Fibrotastic Life! when she nominated me for the Liebster Award!

5 Responses to “Liebster Award #2: Big Ted and Private Planes”

  1. Lilian Druve October 21, 2013 at 9:13 am #

    Congrats!

  2. dawnhosking October 21, 2013 at 9:37 am #

    I’m totally loving big Ted and wish I’d seen Hairy Biker in action 😉

  3. Jumping_Jenny_444 October 21, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    Aww, your teddy bear is so cute! 🙂 I used to have a panda bear named Kathy which I slept with until I was 12. 😉

  4. thehomeschoolingdoctor October 21, 2013 at 4:21 pm #

    Love 3 and 4!

  5. Michelle October 30, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    I really love your #9 answer. Everyone should learn that situations do not determine emotions unless you allow them to.

Leave a Reply

