Holiday Photos from Sunny Sussex

7 Oct

My unruly body is still misbehaving. It is flaring, making everything, literally every part of me, hurt. Eye lids hurt to touch. My elbows hurt. I feel ridiculous even writing that. How can your eye lids hurt? How can your elbows hurt? I don’t know. I think it is ridiculous that they do. But that’s the way it is. Everything hurts.

So whilst my body is refusing to co-operate, I thought I’d share a few photos from my mini break to Sussex with my Mum and Dad. A low energy, low impact blog post. Enjoy.

Our Quaint Holiday Cottage (In Steyning, East Sussex, UK). Photo by Jess B.

Our Quaint Holiday Cottage (In Steyning, East Sussex, UK). Photo by Jess B.

The garden of our little cottage. So pretty with many different flowers. Photo by Jess B.

The garden of our little cottage. So pretty with many different flowers. Photo by Jess B.

The Cottage was built in 1852. Photo by Jess B.

The Cottage was built in 1852. Photo by Jess B.

Tudor Style buildings on Steyning High Street. Photo by Jess B.

Tudor Style buildings on Steyning High Street. Photo by Jess B.

Thatched Cottage in Steyning, shame about  the pylon in the foreground. Photo by Jess B.

Thatched Cottage in Steyning, shame about the pylon cables in the foreground. Photo by Jess B.

Tea Shop in Steyning. Photo by Jess B.

Tea Shop in Steyning. Photo by Jess B.

Watch this space for a few more photos tomorrow.

19 Responses to “Holiday Photos from Sunny Sussex”

  1. Chronic Pain Heroes October 7, 2013 at 8:21 am #

    Thanks for sharing some of your pictures! So beautiful. I hope to be well enough to visit there some day too :0)

    • myjourneythrume October 7, 2013 at 10:01 am #

      I hope you can visit too. Such an understated part of the world but the countryside (and coast) is stunning.

  2. currankentucky October 7, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    Lovely pictures, I love cottages, such homeliness about them! Thinking of you and hoping the flare settles soon. xx

    • myjourneythrume October 7, 2013 at 10:02 am #

      Yes the cottage was very homely – cute and cosy too (i.e. teeny tiny!) but perfect to escape daily life for a few days. I’m sending you lots of love and ME beating thoughts your way from my spot on the sofa. xx

      • currankentucky October 7, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

        Thanks!!! She loves to test us!! xx

  3. dawnhosking October 7, 2013 at 9:51 am #

    Lovely images – hope you are feeling a little better x

    • myjourneythrume October 7, 2013 at 10:03 am #

      Thank you. Yes I am a little better thank you, it’s all about baby steps! Hope all is ‘well’ with you x

      • dawnhosking October 7, 2013 at 10:23 am #

        Good to hear you are a little better. After day from hell yesterday I’m feeling a wee bit better today – where it came from I don’t know but that’s the nature of the beast hey. Have a good day πŸ˜‰

      • myjourneythrume October 12, 2013 at 10:16 am #

        Hope you’ve continued to feel better as the week has gone on πŸ™‚

  4. Jumping_Jenny_444 October 7, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    Those are some beautiful pictures you took! Hope you feel better soon! And pain in the elbows…it may sound strange, but that pain is no stranger to me. πŸ˜‰

    • myjourneythrume October 12, 2013 at 10:15 am #

      There seems to be a few of us with the weird elbow pain! Hope you’re feeling a bit better and have a good weekend.

  5. thehomeschoolingdoctor October 7, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

    The photos are great! Thank you! Those cables–doesn’t it always seem like things like that shout in photos, but in real life you don’t notice them so much? Hope your pain lets up.

    • myjourneythrume October 8, 2013 at 8:44 am #

      Thanks me too! The price of modern amenities, ugly cables!

  6. starrystez October 7, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

    Are you in Steyning? I’m not far from there. I hope you’re having a wonderful time. Sussex is fantastic πŸ™‚

    • myjourneythrume October 8, 2013 at 8:46 am #

      I was there the week before last. Lovely part of the world. We really liked Arundel too tho it wasn’t so wheel chair friendly with the steep hill!

  7. Lisa October 8, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    Lovely photos! Thank you. And as for the elbow hurting, I sure do know that one! I’ve wondered sometimes how so much can ache that hasn’t been obviously injured. It think it comes down to inflamed nerves or miss processing of their signals – something like that. πŸ™‚

    • myjourneythrume October 12, 2013 at 9:23 am #

      Thank you Lisa! I think you’re totally right, miss processing of signals is what I’ve been told causes the pain, that’s what gives ME/CFS its neurological basis I think. Thank you for reading and commenting, I hope your elbow isn’t hurting too much today and you have a good weekend πŸ™‚

  8. BONNIE JOHNSON October 9, 2013 at 7:37 am #

    LOVED THE PHOTOS. YOU DON’T HAVE TO FEEL YOU HAVE TO POST ON THE DAYS YOU FEEL SO SICK, THO. LOVE & PRAYERS. BJ FROM AB. CANADA–WHERE WE DON’T REALLY HAVE BUILDINGS LIKE THAT. SMILE.

    • myjourneythrume October 12, 2013 at 9:26 am #

      Thank you as always Bonnie for your kind words and good wishes. I used to feel a real pressure to post but I’ve worked on that with NLP and don’t feel it so much now. Posting is good as it can be adjusted to meet whatever energy level I have, on a bad day I’ll just uploads photos like I have done here. Posting is a paced activity for me, it’s part of my ME/CFS coping strategy! Hope you’re having a good weekend and not feeling too bad.

Leave a Reply

