Fun Times – a few holiday snaps

16 Aug

What do you get when you take a swimming pool, summer sunshine, a holiday in France, good food, some vino, reliving childhood memories and a good dose of fun? Happy smiles all round that’s what!

As I’m still suffering the after affects of daring to take ME/CFS on holiday, here are a few holiday snaps…I wish I could go back…pretty please can I?

Holiday essentials, pool, smiles, sun protection and Ipad. Photo by Jess B.

Holiday essentials, pool, smiles, sun protection and Ipad. Photo by Jess B.

Mr Happy chilling in the pool in the evening sun. Photo by Jess B.

Mr Happy chilling in the pool in the evening sun. Photo by Jess B.

Taking it easy in the pool. Photo by Jess B.

Taking it easy in the pool. Photo by Jess B.

Lou to the rescue as Smiley floats away! photo by Jess B.

Lou to the rescue as Smiley floats away! photo by Jess B.

When Lou and I were kids, it became a bit of a family tradition for Lou, me and my Dad to jump into the swimming pool when we were on holiday all at the same time and Mum to take photos. This always took place after dinner ‘night swimming’ style. I once did it fully clothed! Can’t remember why now but there’s a very cool photo stuck up in my parent’s house of me, when I was about 13 Β or 14, in a sun dress mid jump looking like I’m kneeling on the water – Jesus may have been able to walk on water but me I can kneel on water! HaHa…

Despite Lou and I being far too old to be classed as kids any more, this holiday was to be no exception. Though slightly different as I became photographer as little miss ME/CFS and little miss POTS would probably not have taken too kindly to me diving bombing into the pool! Here’s the outcome of their jumping handy work – Mr B looks on bemused too attached to his little bottle of ’33 French beer to participate – Β 10 years with me and still our weird ways keep’on coming! I laughed so much my tummy hurt, great fun all round and great medicine for ME/CFS too. Definitely a highlight of the holiday πŸ™‚

Everybody Jump! Photo by Jess B.

Everybody Jump! Photo by Jess B.

Mr B's holiday beverage of choice. Think it may be flowing through his veins the number of bottles he (and my Dad) got through! Tho as B says, they are pretty small bottles! HaHa. Photo by Jess B.

Mr B’s holiday beverage of choice. Think it may be flowing through his veins the number of bottles he (and my Dad) got through! Tho as B says, they are pretty small bottles! HaHa. Photo by Jess B.

And no post about a holiday in France would be complete without a few croissants….hmmmm I can smell them from here. Sadly we didn’t find any gluten, wheat, dairy, soya, almond, kiwi etc etc free French baked goods so I just stuck with my rice cakes. At least I can be virtuous about mine being healthier…

Delicious delights. Photo by Jess B. Damn you food intolerances....

Delicious delights. Photo by Jess B. Damn you food intolerances….

7 Responses to “Fun Times – a few holiday snaps”

  1. pollyannaplan August 16, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

    Hehe! I love your photos! Glad you had such a good time. p.s Love the fact that your Dad and sis haven’t just gone for the classic dive bomb! Full marks from me for style, technique and creative flair! πŸ˜‰

    • myjourneythrume August 16, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

      I shall pass your marks on! Glad you liked the pics πŸ™‚

  2. Hayley-Eszti August 20, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    mmmmm the croissants look delicious! I’m glad you had a lovely holiday πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sleep Come Back & A Few Smiley Pics | my journey thru M.E. - August 20, 2013

    […] I don’t grumble on at you any more about my lack of sleep, here are some more pics of my recent holiday to France, reminding us all to smile. It makes everything better, even sleep […]

  2. Somersaults in the Air: the fun of flying with POTS and ME/CFS Part 1 | my journey thru M.E. - September 5, 2013

    […] you want to read about our wonderful holiday in France you can do so here, hereΒ and […]

  3. Health Update – September 2013 | my journey thru M.E. - September 20, 2013

    […] to France for a two week holiday which was wonderful – you can look at some holiday pics here! Yes the flights were pretty awful for me and my symptoms and the second week of the holiday I […]

Leave a Reply

