Settling back in…….POOM!

22 Jul

dansons_la_capucine

Please forgive me for the lazy post today.

I’m back in London, in the flat Mr B and I own together and call our home.

It’s so nice to be back and with Mr B and knowing that when it gets to Sunday afternoon it won’t be time to say goodbye, as has been our routine for most of the last 9 months.

I am still finding my feet. My body is recovering from the travel on Thursday to get here and adjusting to using more energy with having to do more for myself. Waking up at 5 am on Saturday did not help. But I remind myself I have only been here for a few days and I must give myself time to rest and adjust.

In that vain, I’m going to keep this post super short today and sign off now by leaving you with this amazing You Tube video of two cute French cats clapping their paws together to the song Dansons la Capucine. An alternative interpretation is that these gorgeous cats are playing the classic childhood game of Patter Cake.  The English sub titles make this video even more hilarious so don’t be put off if you don’t speak French.

If you need a pick me up I urge you to watch! I may be coming a bit late to the party with this as I think it’s been doing the rounds online for a while now. But it’s so funny and cheering it deserves a second (third, fourth, hundredth) watch, so even if you’ve already seen it, watch it again!

Watch out for the POOM! Never fails to make me laugh 🙂

Bye for now, energy and ME/CFS permitting I’ll be back later in the week with a more substantive post. Until then, keep happy everyone 🙂

5 Responses to “Settling back in…….POOM!”

  1. Hayley-Eszti July 23, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    I’m so pleased for you! I hope after some rest and time to adjust things get better. I recently made a move too to be with my boyfriend and it does take time but it’s getting easier each day. Must be lovely to finally be back where you belong 🙂

    • myjourneythrume July 23, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

      It is so nice to be back. Thank you for your good wishes. I’m trying really hard to take things slowly. Easier said than done… Very happy to hear things are going well for you 🙂

  2. dandeliondance July 23, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

    Yay! Enjoy yourself! I hope this is a smooth and nourishing transition for you. And thanks for the video! Insta-Smile for sure.

    • myjourneythrume July 23, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

      Glad you liked it! Made me smile too 🙂 thanks for the good wishes, I’m doing okay, taking it easy but probs still doing too much. Am giving myself lots of time to adjust!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Journey Thru M.E. Part 3: 2013 Turning the Corner | my journey thru M.E. - December 5, 2014

    […] Came across the Lightning Process through chatting with people on Twitter. Bought the book. Signed up for the course for later in the year and began to really feel like I could get out of ME/CFS. Mr B and I decided that if ME/CFS was my life now then we needed to make it work in London rather than me at my parents feeling like our lives were on hold. And so I moved back to London. […]

Leave a Reply

