One Sunny Afternoon…

2 Jul
Foxgloves standing tall. Photo credit J. Bruce

Foxgloves standing tall. Photo credit J. Bruce

Summer has finally bloomed and the garden is looking gorgeous. The sun shone beautifully on Sunday and I wanted to get out and make the most of it by snapping some shots of the flowers.

However my stupid body had other ideas, so whilst I sat with my legs propped up on pillows coaxing the blood to flow back down my legs to allow my feet to stop being purple….my Dad went off with my camera to play intrepid photographer. He came back with some gorgeous shots of my Mum’s flower garden. Here are a few of the best to brighten up your Tuesday. Hope you enjoy.

Peony close up in all it's glory. image credit J. Bruce

Peony close up in all it’s gorgeous pink glory. Photo credit J. Bruce

Beautiful Peonies. Photo credit J. Bruce

Beautiful Peonies. Photo credit J. Bruce

Star Flowers of the Wild Rose. Photo credit J. Bruce

Star Flowers of the Wild Rose. Photo credit J. Bruce

And saving the best to last, more beautiful pink peonies that remind my Mum and I so much of my dear late Nan’s garden.

Just beautiful. Photo credit J. Bruce.

Just beautiful. Photo credit J. Bruce.

6 Responses to “One Sunny Afternoon…”

  1. Chronic Pain Heroes July 2, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    Lovely photos! I’ll bet your dad enjoyed taking them for you too :0)

  2. RunGirl82 July 2, 2013 at 11:46 am #

    These are very beautiful photos! I found a new love of photography (especially nature photography) during my years of being unwell. That’s probably one of the positives of CFS/ME… you learn to truly appreciate what’s out there, and its true beauty πŸ™‚ ❀ All the best

    • myjourneythrume July 2, 2013 at 12:04 pm #

      Thank you! I shall tell my Dad, he’ll be very pleased. I totally agree, I’ve found a new love photography and especially of flowers, as you say that is definitely a plus of ME/CFS.

  3. thehomeschoolingdoctor July 2, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    Lovely!

Leave a Reply

