Mr Happy and Friends

10 Jun
Pphoto by Jess B

Photo by Jess B

My dear friend Maddy sent me this card last week. It was a perfect pick me up, so bright, happy and smiley. Exactly what I needed.

Just a short post from me today. I have my NLP follow up appointment this morning so I need to conserve my energy for that. My mum is driving me. One hour journey there, one hour appointment, one hour journey home and then many hours resting and taking it easy.

So that’s my day today, what’s on your agenda?

4 Responses to “Mr Happy and Friends”

  1. triciaruth June 10, 2013 at 8:43 am #

    Today I will mostly be juggling working (from home) and fighting off the start of a cold. First decision is ‘will Pilates give me a boost or wipe me out?’

    • myjourneythrume June 10, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      I hate having to make decisions like that. I’m sure the stress caused by worrying about decisions like that makes us feel worse than if we just did the thing in the first place! Hope you’re day of juggling is goin well. Thank you for reading and commenting.

  2. Chrissy Faery June 10, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    Love your card! πŸ˜€ My best friend sometimes sends me cards and it always puts a huge smile on my face too!!

    Just wanted to let you know, you’re one of my favourite bloggers and I just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award over on my blog πŸ™‚

    Hope your appointment goes well,

    Much love,

    Chrissy! xxx

    • myjourneythrume June 10, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

      Awh thank you Chrissy, that’s really kind of you! πŸ™‚

      Jxx

Leave a Reply

