On a Sunny Afternoon…

4 Jun

A few happy snaps from a beautiful sunny afternoon in this ME / CFS battler’s garden. Hope they inspire and make you smile as much as they do me.

Mr Happy in the wheelbarrow.

Riding in the wheelbarrow . Photo by Jess B.

Mr Happy in the garden.

Lurking in the pretty flowers. Photo by Jess B.

Mr Happy with the geraniums. Photo by Jess B.

With the geraniums. Photo by Jess B.

And last but by no means least…

Hiding in the lilac bush.

Hiding in the lilac bush. Photo by Jess B.

What makes you smile?

8 Responses to “On a Sunny Afternoon…”

  1. sparkyleegeek June 4, 2013 at 8:25 am #

    I also suffer from ME/CFIDS I enjoy your posts. We must all inspire one another. I’m a dog fanatic so if I’m not loving my dachshunds, I’m loving a friend’s dog πŸ™‚ cheers!

    • myjourneythrume June 4, 2013 at 8:38 am #

      Thank you for your lovely comment, I’m so pleased you enjoy my blog. It’s definitely about keeping inspired and uplifted in whatever way works for each of us.

  2. Miss P June 4, 2013 at 12:05 pm #

    Oh I love your jolly photos. I have Little Miss Sunshine (somewhere in the house). The summer is such a lovely time of year. Thanks so much for your blogs =)

    • myjourneythrume June 4, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

      Thank you for your lovely comment. I thought Mr Happy was very appropriate to keep us all smiling πŸ™‚

  3. dandeliondance June 4, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

    Thanks, Jess! Adorable.

    I have a few indoor plants that really make me happy! Right now I am growing two tiny Douglas Firs (sent to me from a friend in Oregon, where I used to live), and also some large native Florida plants. It’s so nice to be around plant life and just look at the plants and feel their energy. I really like watching the tiny firs, because they are the second-largest species of tree in the world, but right now they are very fragile. Nice to pay attention to this. When a plant gets parched and wilts and then gets the water or sun it needs… and comes back to life, all plump and perky… what better moment than this? Helps me stay in the NOW.

    Sending you much Positivity and Hope πŸ™‚

    • myjourneythrume June 4, 2013 at 9:07 pm #

      I love it when a plant that looks wilted comes back to life, it’s really inspiring. I love house plants, they add life and freshness to the place. Thanks for your lovely comment. Sending lots of happiness and positive smiles back to you xx

  4. Lindsay June 4, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    great photos! so cute!

Leave a Reply

