What is Your Happy Hour?

22 May
Yoga is the new happy hour

Photo by Jess B. Illustration credit Papyrus.

Yoga is most definitely my happy hour. It’s my ‘me’ time; a time just for me, a time that makes me happy.

The more traditional happy hour?

Happy Hour Cocktail anyone?

What is your happy hour?

Something traditional like a cocktail? Or something different such as yoga? Let me know!

If yoga is your happy hour, you might like to check out my posts about yoga and how yoga helps my ME / CFS.

3 Responses to “What is Your Happy Hour?”

  1. Miss P May 22, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

    I remember when happy hour meant a Black Forest cocktail at the Duke of Cambridge cocktail bar. Yummy! =)
    Now my happy hour is when my little bathroom becomes a mini spa with an epsom salts bath & an aromatherapy candle. Epsom salts claim to have many health benefits including detoxing, helping to relieve muscle pains & raising the level of magnesium in the body. It’s also the stuff they put in flotation tanks at spas..

    • myjourneythrume May 22, 2013 at 7:24 pm #

      Thanks for reading and commenting. Your happy hour sounds blissful! I love Epsom salts too. I use them in baths to ease myalgia pain. Also they’re really cheap which makes me even happier!

  2. smilecalm May 23, 2013 at 3:56 am #

    living in awareness for an hour certainly feel like happiness to me. Ah, but to only stay mindful for a whole hour. Often I settle for a happy few breaths, maybe 5 minutes.

Leave a Reply

