Happy Birthday to Me! Happy Birthday to Me….

2 May
Image source unknown via Pinterest.

Image source Joanna M Bromley via Pinterest.

Happy Birthday dear Jeeeeessss, Happy Birthday to Me!!

I turn 29 today. I’m still in Philadelphia so I get to spend the day and celebrate with my sister Lou and Mr B. We are going to take it easy and have a relaxed day so I pace myself and don’t over do it. Mr B has treated me to two nights in a gorgeous spa suite at a downtown Philly hotel for my birthday so I’m in the perfect place to relax. Lou is going to come over at lunchtime and we are going to have a picnic lunch in theΒ close byΒ Rittenhouse Square (or in our suite if the weather turns). I will then rest for a few hours before we go to Alma de CubaΒ for an early dinner and maybe a cheeky cocktail or two!

And no birthday (of mine at least) is complete without cake!

Image source egreetings.com

Image source egreetings.com

7 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Me! Happy Birthday to Me….”

  1. starrystez May 2, 2013 at 5:48 am #

    Happy Birthday πŸ™‚

  2. Jackie May 2, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! I’m so happy to hear you’re all set up for a nice relaxing few days!

  3. Reva May 5, 2013 at 4:52 am #

    A belated Happy Birthday. I hope the weather held up for your picnic!

    • myjourneythrume May 5, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

      Thanks! And yes the weather was gorgeous, we were very lucky!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Journey Thru M.E. Part 3: 2013 Turning the Corner | my journey thru M.E. - December 5, 2014

    […] and was able to go out in my wheelchair in Philly and enjoy my visit. Mr B flew out to celebrate my birthday which was very special despite my fragile […]

Leave a Reply

