Run for your life…..

22 Apr
Full of Energy, Full of Life. Photo source: Favim.com via Pinterest.

Full of Energy, Full of Life. Photo source: Favim.com via Pinterest.

Do you ever just think, I’m just going to lace up my trainers and go outside and run? I’m going to jump and leap in the air? Dive into the sea and swim?

Run for your life. Photo source: shape.com

Run for your life. Photo source: shape.com

Do you ever just get the urge to throw off your illness? Ever think, if I think I’ve got energy then I will have energy?

To say that I want to throw off the shackles of ME / CFS and escape my body might be a be melodramatic and over the top, but at times I do feel trapped inside my body.

Full of energy! Photo source Pinterest.

Full of energy! Photo source Pinterest.

As energy inspiration I imagine myself leaping into the air along a beach or running through the soft grass in a meadow. I think of myself outside in the early morning air gently jogging in a park. These pictures mean Β energy to me. These are my dreams. They mean recovery to me.

One day soon I hope these dreams can become my reality. I know I can’t go for a run or dive into sea and swim and swim and swim. I know my body would pay big time if I did those things right now. But one day I’ll be able to. I will.

For now I’ll keep dreaming.

These dreams are the light at the end of the tunnel.

My inspiration.

What are yours?

2 Responses to “Run for your life…..”

  1. Reva April 23, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    I know what you mean. When I’m stressed I get so frustrated because I want to run it off. Before I was diagnosed I continually tried to convince myself that maybe I was just unfit and needed to exercise more. Funnily enough I never felt any better.

    • myjourneythrume April 23, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

      I was exactly the same. I’d exercise and push myself and then wind up shaky and light headed hurting collapsed on the floor. I felt better in my head as in I felt virtuous that I’d exercised but my body was anything but good. Odd what you miss.

Leave a Reply

