A Very Inspiring Blogger Award

22 Mar

awards

Thank you so much to Carol Lyn at Forget Me Not for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

Carol Lyn is an inspirational blogger herself. I love how she is determined to see the good and the positive in life no matter her circumstances. This is an attitude I truly admire and try to cultivate for myself both on this blog and in my life on a daily basis. Yes I may have ME / CFS which is horrible but things could be much worse. I try to be grateful for what I have. Carol Lyn embodies this attitude. If you haven’t checked out Carol Lyn’s blog yet, then you should!

AWARD RULES

  • Display the award logo on your blog.
  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • State 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
  • Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements

7 THINGS YOU MAY NOT KNOW ABOUT ME

  1. I’m a football fan and have supported the Mighty Blues (Chelsea FC) since I was 11.
  2. I love peanut butter; I would eat out of the jar given half a chance!
  3. I’m a little addicted to the West Wing TV series. My boxset of West Wing DVDs is one of my most cherished possessions!!
  4. I played the piano as a child and play now as relaxation; I find it eases my ME / CFS brain fog.
  5. I worked for Euro Disney and lived in Paris for a year when I was 18.
  6. I would love to visit Vietnam one day.
  7. Stronger by Kelly Clarkson is my ringtone ‘what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger…’

15 NOMINATIONS FOR THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

  • A Very Frank Senior – a very interesting read by a British senior offering a no holes barred take on life; inspires me to say what I really think.
  • Celiac and Allergy Adventures – inspiring tales and useful advice from a young woman dealing with Celiac disease and other allergies.
  • Watchful Savvy – Corinna is positivity and inspiration through and through.
  • Life Love Lyme – staying positive  and holding on to life whilst dealing with Lyme disease.
  • Ludlow Quilt and Sew – guidance on learning to quilt and sew; a site packed with useful tips and tricks; inspires me to try something new.
  • Musings of a Dysautonomiac – hopeful and uplifting, Lindsey is living life despite having POTS.
  • Kurrstys 2nd Chance – living with chronic fatigue, celebrating achievements in life no matter their size.
  • A Journey, A Lifestyle – inspiring story of weight loss and making over your life.
  • Overcome Chronic Fatigue Syndrome – an inspiring story of recovery from ME / CFS, gives hope all of us with this illness.
  • The War in my Brain – uplifting posts about living with OCD.
  • Lauren’s Story – an honest and emotional sharing of one girl’s battle to ‘live’ with CFS.
  • If Not What – amusing banter between two friends, an entertaining read and inspiration to stay creative with my writing.
  • Sarah Bakes Gluten Free – inspiring gluten free baking with great photos.
  • The Positive Pear – being chronically happy whilst living with invisible chronic illness, a site after my own heart.
  • Dreams at Stake – living with severe ME / CFS and managing to stay hopeful of recovery, truly inspirational.

So there you have it, my 15 nominations for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. These are all powerful blogs from which I take enjoyment, comfort, advice, hope, positivity and most of all INSPIRATION.

Living with a chronic illness such as ME / CFS you always need a little INSPIRATION to keep the faith that you will get better. Please do take a look at the blogs listed on this post, I hope you like them.

And a big thank you again to Carol Lyn at Forget Me Not for nominating me.

6 Responses to “A Very Inspiring Blogger Award”

  1. Amanda March 22, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    Thank you very much! I’m jealous of you living in Paris for a year. While I was in college (as a French major!) I actually was accepted into a Disney internship/program (in the US), but ended up not doing it. Sounds like it would have been a fun experience.

    • myjourneythrume March 22, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

      You’re very welcome! Paris was great, though thankfully it was before I had to go gluten free, I think it’d be very hard being there now and not being able to eat the gorgeous cakes in the patisseries and fresh french bread in the boulangeries. Though apparently there is now a gluten free bakery and restaurant in Paris, it’s on my to do list for when I’m better. Did you get to spend a semester abroad or anything during college? After Euro Disney I did a semester at the Sorbonne and there were lots of Americans on study abroad programmes in my class.

      • Amanda March 22, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

        And crepes! Mmmmm. And no, I didn’t have the opportunity during college to spend a semester there; I’ve been there once a trip, and another in high school with my french class for a few weeks. I bet eating gluten-free would be tough there!

      • myjourneythrume March 22, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

        oh gosh crepes! I’d forgotten about them! All being well I’m going to France (the Dordogne sadly not Paris) this summer so will see how gluten free friendly it is now. A few years ago I went to Italy and they were amazing for celiac. Somehow I don’t think France is as good.

  2. tiredtechie May 8, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

    Chelsea? Really? Too bad, we can’t be friends then. 😉 I’m a Culé. Though I would be grateful if your blues could lure Mou out of Spain. That might help make up for eliminating Barça in the last CL. Also, give us David Luiz. Thanks!

    • myjourneythrume May 11, 2013 at 8:28 pm #

      Haha! I’d be very happy if Mou would come back to us. As for Luiz…erm no!

Leave a Reply

